Cindy L. Meester's Blog- Speech Therapy with a Twist


Time to relax

Posted in Uncategorized by Cindy on December 21, 2010

This app is so relaxing and fun.  I have been using it with my students a lot. I have used it in many ways.

Pond for iPhone     Pond-HD for IPad

Ideas: turn taking, vocabulary, what will happen if.., focusing, calming down, concepts (shallow/deep, wet/dry…) and more!

2 Responses to 'Time to relax'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Time to relax'.

  1. Brenda Arsenault said,

    Hi Cindy
    I was wondering if you use anything to protect the surface of your ipad? I have tried to put one on mine but I can’t get the thing on properly. I’m worried about using it with the little hands without scratch protection. Love your blog!
    Brenda

    • Cindy said,

      Hi Brenda-
      Yes I did put a screen protector on my iPad. I got a pack of 3 from Amazon for very little cost. I had to toss the first one but did ok putting the second one on. It was more difficult compared to my iTouch and iPhone. I cleaned off the screen with the cloth that came with the screen protectors. I put one end on and slowly pulled off the sheet. I used a credit card to help smooth and take out bubbles. A friend thinks a scratch on her screen came from little fingernails before she got hers covered. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

