Cindy L. Meester's Blog- Speech Therapy with a Twist


App updates & a Recycling Idea

Posted in Uncategorized by Cindy on January 6, 2011

I have updated my app list. Look under the iPhone, iTouch iPad.. section.

Here is a recycling idea – My son received 25 round coke bottles as a gift from a friend. They were all in a huge flat screen TV box and each one had a gift receipt taped to it. Silly boys!  Anyway as these bottles have been found discarded around the house I started tossing them into the recycling when an “ah ha” moment hit me.

Of course I could use these in therapy!! So far I have two ideas:

1. I added dice (1-2) – it makes a great way to shake and play without losing the dice

2. I added small aquarium rocks and small items from my junk drawer (coin, screw, button, bead, marble, pen cap, metal nut, suction cup, etc. I made two of these with the same items. One student shakes and tells another student to find a … Then they can compare how the items are alike or different,

So I’m sure I can come up with some other ideas eventuality but I’d like to hear your ideas too. Post your ideas here and share your creativity! I can’t promise any prizes but you never know what I may be able to pass along to you!

You can subscribe to my blog and any new posts will be then sent to your e-mail.

5 Responses to 'App updates & a Recycling Idea'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'App updates & a Recycling Idea'.

  1. Genie Ruddle said,

    Cindy!
    How come I never signed up? Where I have been? Under a coconut tree, obviously thunked by falling nuts! I want to subscribe! I wanna get an iPad, but I can’t afford one on my meager salary! HELP!!!
    ALOHA! ~Genie

    • Cindy said,

      I was lucky enough to get a grant for my iPad. Next week Apple is having abig annoucement… Maybe it will be about the next generation iPad.
      Sitting here watching it snow again an wishing I could visit you in Hawaii!!!

      • Genie Ruddle said,

        ANYTIME, my dear–just let me know in advance so the next time we can schedule more fun things to do!
        ALOHA! And Mahalo nui for the add! (And for sharing all that you do!)

  2. Dana said,

    Please sign me up for your blog!! Thanks 🙂
    Dana
    NJ

    • Cindy said,

      Hi Dana-
      You will need to subscribe. Look at the top of the blog page and click on subscribe.
      Cindy


Leave a Reply

