Cindy L. Meester's Blog- Speech Therapy with a Twist


I am honored to be a nominee…

Posted in Uncategorized by Cindy on December 5, 2011


My blog has been nominated for an Edublog award. I was nominated by Sean Sweeney whose own blog Speech Techie is a great resource to check out. Now that my blog has made it to the short list you can vote. So if you feel it is deserving you can vote once a day.

  • Just click on image above
  • Choose the category Best ed Tech/resource sharing blog
  • Find my name on the second drop down menu

You can vote once a day. Voting is open until 11:59 PM US Eastern Standard Time on Tuesday, December the 13th – and the winners will be announced at the Edublog Awards ceremony on the 14th at 7pm EST

Now the pressure is on! Just being nominated is unbelievable. I posted in a previous post how this all began and has morphed into what you see today. I am still learning and need to still figure out all the bells and whistles but my main purpose is to share.  I’ve always have felt this way and love to get ideas from others too. I don’t think we need to reinvent the wheel every day. There are times it just may need a little more air pumped in. So thanks for helping to keep me pumped up!

Cindy

Voting is open until 11:59 PM US Eastern Standard Time on Tuesday, December the 13th – and the winners will be announced at the Edublog Awards ceremony on the 14th at 7pm EST

2 Responses to 'I am honored to be a nominee…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I am honored to be a nominee…'.

  1. Nancy said,

    That’s very exciting! You certainly have a wealth of ideas!

    • Cindy said,

      Thanks Nancy! There are a lot of great logs nominated.


Leave a Reply

